2016-2017 Calendar

<<Back

Monday, August 8, 2016   Pre Planning
Tuesday, August 9, 2016  Pre Planning
—–1:00pm Sneak Peek

Wednesday, August 10, 2016  First Day of School
Monday, September 5, 2016    Labor Day Holiday
Tuesday, October 11, 2016   End of 1st 9 weeks


Wednesday, October 19, 2016  Conference Day
—–12:00pm Early Release
Thursday, October 20, 2016  Conference Day
—–12:00pm Early Release
Sunday, October 23, 2016
—–3:00pm  Historic Acworth Fundraising Tour & Dinner
Friday, October 28, 2016
—–12:00pm  Family Octoberfest
Tuesday, November 8, 2016   Election Day – No School
Friday, November 18, 2016
—–12:00pm  Thanksgiving Lunch
Monday, November 21, 2016  – Friday, November 25, 2016  Thanksgiving Break
Friday, December 16, 2016  End of 2nd 9 weeks, End of 1st Semester


Monday, December 19, 2016 – Monday, January 2, 2017  Christmas Break

Tuesday, January 3, 2017  2nd Semester Begins
Monday, January 16, 2017  MLK Holiday – No School
Monday, February 20, 2017 – Friday, February 24, 2017  Winter Break
Friday, March 17, 2017  End of 3rd 9 weeks


Wednesday, March 22, 2017  Conference Day
—–12:00pm Early Release
Thursday, March 23, 2017  Conference Day
—–12:00pm Early Release
Monday, April 3, 2017 – Friday, April 7, 2017  Spring Break
Thursday, April 27, 2017
—–12:00pm Ladies Tea Fundraiser
Friday, April 28, 2017
—–6:00pm  Prom
Tuesday, May 23, 2017  Senior Grades Due
Friday, May 26, 2017  End of 4th Nine Weeks, End of 2nd Semester, Last Day of School
—–6:00pm  Graduation

Tuesday, May 30, 2017  Post Planning
Wednesday, May 31, 2017  Post Planning